Today a few popular blogs have “reported attack page” warning displayed when surfed using Mozilla Firefox browser. We found out that Innity adverstising code is currently labelled as tainted by stopbadware.org. This warning will cause panic and many webmasters would think their site has been infected by Gumblar malware (common FTP injected malware problem due to compromised login credentials). At the time of writing, the code and web site (innity.net) are still being labelled as malware source.
You are advised to remove the ad code temporarily to avoid losing substantial numbers of visitors. If you are using WordPress – Login to your wp-admin using Internet Explorer browser and remove the ad code. Follow the link to webmaster tools page by clicking the button ” Why was this page blocked”, then verify your site with Google. The fastest way is to use html verification and wait for stopbadaware/Google to crawl your site. It may take up to 24 hours for Google to whitelist your site.
You can check whether your web site has been cleared here
More info about malware listed site here



[...] http://www.malaysianwireless.com/ You are advised to remove the ad code temporarily to avoid losing substantial numbers of visitors. If you are using WordPress – Login to your wp-admin using Internet Explorer browser and remove the ad code. Follow the link to webmaster tools page by clicking the button ” Why was this page blocked”, then verify your site with Google. The fastest way is to use html verification and wait for stopbadaware/Google to crawl your site. It may take up to 24 hours for Google to whitelist your site. Source : DataKL.com – Innity Ad Code Causing Reported Attack Page [...]
Pingback by Malware Attack – 596 Domains/Blogs/Sites with Innity Ad Code affected | JOSHUAONGYS.COM — September 19, 2010 @ 9:58 pm
[...] Other than proofs from Google, DataKL Solutions also blogged about “Innity Ad Code Causing Reported Attack Page”.. [...]
Pingback by The Yat (One) And Only Journey… » Blog Archive » Malware Attack By Innity Ads On Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome — September 19, 2010 @ 10:07 pm
[...] Amaran Yang Di Perlihatkan Pada Pelayar Web [via] [...]
Pingback by Iklan Innity Mengandungi Malware? | aMaNz — September 20, 2010 @ 4:49 am
The issue is in the process of being resolved.For more details,click on http://www.innity.com/announcement/ or you can email us at report-malware@innity.com. Thank you for understanding
Rhia
(Marketing Manager – Innity)
Comment by Rhia — September 20, 2010 @ 7:02 am
Thanks Rhia,
Quite a number of our customers are currently facing this issue. We hope this issue can be resolved by stopbadaware.org.
Thak you for your comment.
DataKL Support
Comment by admin — September 20, 2010 @ 7:22 am
No problem. You can email us at shuba@innity.com if you have any other technical queries.
Comment by Rhia — September 21, 2010 @ 4:15 am